The January 2013 Anticipated YA Debuts

Check it out!

distraction no.99

Did you read my post yesterday about my own debut experience and how much I like celebrating other writers’ debuts? If you did, then you know what this post is! I’m excited to share the two January 2013 Anticipated YA Debuts I’ll be featuring here on distraction no. 99 this month. This is a happy accident, but I like the way these two books connect visually, cover-wise… Here are the two YA debut novels I want to run out to the nearest indie bookstore to buy this month:

Web

Coming January 15…

USES FOR BOYS

Uses for Boys

The story:

Anna remembers a time before boys, when she was little and everything made sense. When she and her mom were a family, just the two of them against the world. But now her mom is gone most of the time, chasing the next marriage, bringing home the next stepfather. Anna is left on…

View original post 777 more words

Leave a Reply

