Books We Wish More People Knew About!

I started this last week and here’s another one for the list! I’m sure I’m not alone in my love for young adult books even though I’m in my mid-thirties. But I’m young at heart and find that I love to read teen books almost more than I love to write them…guess it’s the kid in me but I love to be reminded of that fluttery feeling one gets when kissed for the first time or the way I felt when things went bump in the night or how angry I became when my life was filled with teenage angst and drama. When I think of awkwardness, and chasing chilly shadows, I’m immediately drawn to author Kendare Blake and her Anna Dressed In Blood series. I grew up reading Stephen King and had always wished there was an author out there that wrote in that genre with a teenagers POV. Kendare Blake. Beautiful talented and down-right scary! I want people to give her the respect she’s due. Period. Check her out on her Amazon author page and judge for yourself. I for one can’t wait for the return of Cas and Anna and I pray that Miss Blake gets a third one into the hands of  her readers SOON!

Kendare Blake~ Amazon

One thought on “Books We Wish More People Knew About!

  1. […] Where reality & the fantastical walk hand in bloody hand… « Books We Wish More People Knew About! […]

Leave a Reply

